TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

34 Reviews | write a review
default image

The quality of the product, installation, and customer service was outstanding!

I requested a quote online, and Phil came out that same day! I went to the showroom and talked with Josh and let him know what my vision was...a few days later Phil had put together the perfect wood and tile combo that I absolutely loved! The quality of the product, installation, and customer service was outstanding! Will definitely be coming back for my next project!

Keyla F. 2/8/2017 Austin, TX June 1, 2018

default image

Would definitely recommend them and plan to use them in the future!

We were in need of new carpet for our master bedroom and closet, as well as needing one tile replaced in our kitchen. Weren't sure where to start so went with reviews. Our experience was great and so easy. Josh and Amber were so personable to work with. Helped us pick out the right carpet and pad. The installers were on time and did an excellent job. My one tile they replaced looks so good as does the carpet. Would definitely recommend them and plan to use them in the future!

Lisa P. 4/1/2017 Cedar Park, TX June 1, 2018

default image

If you are looking for flooring, Flooring Warehouse is your place!

What an amazing experience from start to finish! We just purchased a home that needed some updating and we knew we wanted to start with the wood floors. We met with Phil and immediately felt very comfortable working with him and Flooring Warehouse. His knowledge was incredible! He wanted to know more about our house, our style and what we were looking for. Together we picked out a few samples to take home, he came out to measure and offer more expert advice. They were able to work with our painters to determine the best schedule for us.

The job was just completed last night and we could not be happier! It looks amazing!
Phil, Tim and their crew were professional, hardworking, helpful and friendly. Their attention to detail was spot on and prices were very competitive too. If you are looking for flooring, Flooring Warehouse is your place!

Amy S. 4/1/2017 Cedar Park, TX June 1, 2018

default image

Everyone that came over was nice and respectful. I would highly recommend this store.

We are very happy with Flooring Warehouse in Cedar Park. We worked with Josh and he was great. We just bought a 30 year old fixer and re-did the whole house with wood-look tile and carpet. We had a somewhat complicated situation and Flooring Warehouse was very accommodating to our schedule. We really liked that they use their own installation crew. Several other stores we went to did not have a crew and we would have had to hire a 3rd party install team. Josh assured us if there is a problem with installation, because it is their company installers, everything would be taken care of. We liked that assurance.

Anytime either Josh or the install crew came over, they were always on time. Josh even made a special trip to make one cut for us. He went above and beyond when he didn't have to, to help us on a little problem we were having with our staircase install.

Amber, who works there, was very helpful as was Tim, the scheduler. I had to call Tim several times because of delays on our side and we was very helpful to work with our schedule. Henry was the lead for the tile install. He was really great as well.

The last bit of install was done this morning and we are very happy. Everyone that came over was nice and respectful. I would highly recommend this store.

Mo W. 4/27/2017 Round Rock, TX June 1, 2018

default image

We chose Flooring Warehouse because of its Yelp reviews. Period.

We chose Flooring Warehouse because of its Yelp reviews. Period.
We were happy with the professionalism and knowledge and patience of the in-store sales person, Amber. Josh was also helpful because we were having a tough time deciding between engineered wood plank and vinyl plank since we have 3 large dogs.
We decided on vinyl and also did 4 rooms of polyester carpet to replace the builder grade in our 5 year old house. We like both the carpeting and the vinyl plank very much and are satisfied we made the right decision for a moderate price.
The installers came exactly when they said they'd be here and got down to business. These guys didn't mess around taking breaks and chatting or playing with their cellphones. They were here to get it done and that's exactly what they did. I hope Josh and Amber know what a great installation crew they have. Our walls and wood trim were fine when they left, even though I had anticipated we might need to touch-up or patch at least a little bit. I can recommend Flooring Warehouse with zero hesitation.

Donna P. 5/2/2017 Liberty Hill, TX June 1, 2018

default image

Fast, Great work, Great Price

I needed to recarpet only one bedroom and tried going to other flooring centers who told us we would have to pay extra because the job was so small. But when I talked to Phil at the flooring warehouse in cedar park he was willing to work with me and come up with a great price. We talked on Thursday and the carpet was installed the following week. Fast, Great work, Great Price.....we will need carpet again and this will be where we go. Thank you for the great job.

Karen G. 5/7/2017 Austin, TX June 1, 2018

default image

I definitely recommend their service.

Just had wood floors installed in my home removing carpet and some tile. I decided to go with Flooring Warehouse after much research around quality selection, competitive pricing, customer service and installation reviews.
The entire process from start to finish was pleasing and transparent. Josh (manager) and Amber were great to work with since I first walked into their store inquiring. They were patient in explaining the difference between products and suggestions were made on my request based on my budget and style.
The measuring of my home and proposal were timely. Josh worked with me to find the right product for my budget. Hands down they have the best pricing.
Installation was easy to coordinate and turn around time was prompt. The installers were on time, professional and detailed. They moved my furniture and moved it back when done. Josh came by during installation to make sure all was going as planned.
I definitely recommend their service.

Mauricio A. 5/9/2017 Cedar Park, TX June 1, 2018

default image

You are not going to find a better deal nor better customer service than you would receive at Flooring Warehouse.

You are not going to find a better deal nor better customer service than you would receive at Flooring Warehouse. Their quotes and pricing are upfront and honest, without hidden fees and unexpected costs that other flooring dealers manage to throw in at the end of a quote. It was nice to know the TOTAL cost is per square foot (including pad and installation!) from the starting line, and Flooring Warehouse is the only flooring company I looked into who provided that.

At different times during our process, I spoke with Josh, Amber, and Phil, and every single one of them was helpful, patient, and kind. They worked hard to get our carpet installed as quickly as possible before we moved into our home and took great care of us the entire time. Our carpet was installed beautifully and we are extremely happy with the final product and the DreamWeaver carpet we chose.

If you are looking to get new flooring, it's worth paying a visit to Flooring Warehouse. I can guarantee you'll get the best deal and the best service from this team and location.

Brandi Y. 5/24/2017 Round Rock, TX June 1, 2018

default image

We are very happy with the results and highly recommend Flooring Warehouse-Cedar Park

We just had all of our floors replaced by Flooring Warehouse. We chose Coretec luxury vinyl planks for our family room, formal living room, foyer, kitchen, laundry room and three bathrooms. We had new carpet installed in the 4 bedrooms and study. Philip Powell and Amber were very helpful in the selection process. The crews arrived on time and were very professional. They replaced our dated baseboards also. That kind of attention to detail and finishes makes all the difference in the appearance of a room. Philip was available before, during and after the job to answer questions and I had many. We are very happy with the results and highly recommend Flooring Warehouse-Cedar Park.

Kathe S. 5/24/2017 Leander, TX June 1, 2018

default image

Great customer service for sure!

I contacted couple contractors via yelp to get some work done on our new home here in Texas and flooring warehouse was one of them. They got back with me within couple days and it was easy to schedule an appointment. Rick came out to measure our floors and he was very helpful with everything. It was so easy to talk to him and at the warehouse my husband got also a lot of help to pick samples to take back to our home.

Even though we didn't go with Rick as their available timeline didn't fit to our schedule. (We want to get the flooring done before our furniture arrive). I just want to tell y'all that the pricing was reasonable, the entire staff is friendly and helpful, fast in replying back with questions... great customer service for sure!

Eri H. 7/6/2017 Cedar Park, TX June 1, 2018

default image

I can’t say enough about this company

I can't say enough about this company. They have amazing customer service and so much to choose from. I came in with the dreaded Pinterest photos of a random room with the floor of my dreams and Josh took one look and walked me right over to it! I was thrilled!! I almost cried. I had been looking for a long time and no place I went to could figure it out and I was under a time crunch. So not only did they have the floors of my dreams but they were able to demo and install 2000 sqft. In just a few days with minimal dust! So nice to see such great service, quality products and oh their prices are reasonable! I highly recommend this company!!

Priscilla F. 9/2/2017 Austin, TX June 1, 2018

default image

Excellent company

Excellent company. Phil figured out what type of floor I already had and matched it with the same flooring which wasn't easy since the previous manufacturer had changed. The installers were very professional and the quality of the work was outstanding. Highly recommend.

M M. 9/15/2017 Cedar Park, TX June 1, 2018

default image

I highly recommend Flooring Warehouse – Cedar Park for all of your flooring needs.

I found this business via Yelp and their high ratings definitely weren't out of line. After meeting Phil at the shop on a rainy Saturday afternoon, he gave me several samples to take home and utilize for decision-making. Phil came then came out to my home do a site walk and ensure that he fully understood the job before giving me a quote.

Once the quote was accepted, Josh called me to schedule the install. For my job, they estimated about 4 hours. On the scheduled date, the install crew arrived on time (or a bit early) and they proceeded to knock out my job in the estimated time-frame with a minimum of wasted effort. The crew was professional, courteous and left my home as clean as when they arrived.

I highly recommend Flooring Warehouse - Cedar Park for all of your flooring needs.

John T. 10/6/2017 Austin, TX June 1, 2018

default image

The install team showed up as scheduled, and did a great job.

Shopped around. Met some bored morons at the big box stores. Frustrated, I called FW. Met Amber at the store. She was knowledgeable and cheerfully answered all my questions, gave good suggestions on color and sent me home with several samples.
Phil called to set up an appointment to measure and gave me a quote that easily beat Home Depot and Lowe's.
The install team showed up as scheduled, and did a great job.
From start to finish it was a breeze. Easy, professional team and great price. This should be your go-to place for carpet if you live in CP.
THANKS!

Tom M. 10/29/2017 Cedar Park, TX June 1, 2018

default image

Phil had lots of ideas

After checking all over town we found the material to match our current floor within minutes of Amber taking a look at our sample. When Phil came out for measurements he had lots of ideas of how to repair our water damaged floors.

Inge B. 10/31/2017 Leander, TX June 1, 2018

default image

We could not be happier with our carpet!

Checked several other places before deciding on flooring warehouse. They went out of their way to make sure we had the best price and product. They were honest and professional. We had carpet installed in three rooms and on the stairs and everything went smoothly. We could not be happier with our carpet! Friends and family that have come over are asking where they can find the same carpet. It is unbelievably soft and the pad is top notch. Thank you Flooring Warehouse!

Rochelle K. 11/26/2017 Leander, TX June 1, 2018

default image

I highly recommend them for your flooring needs

Searched for laminate flooring at 4 different places. Flooring warehouse by far had the best pricing and product. Worked with Phil who was quite helpful in explaining the products and helping with colors. From start to finish it took only 8 days. The installers did an excellent job. I highly recommend them for your flooring needs.
Mary Ann

Mary Ann N. 2/17/2018 Cedar Park, TX June 1, 2018

default image

They met our timeframe and super happy with pricing.

Very pleased with Flooring Warehouse. The process was easy from start to finish. When we visited their showroom they were able to recommend products based on our needs. They met our timeframe and super happy with pricing. The installation was done in one day and we were thrilled with results. We love our new floors. I would recommend Flooring Warehouse!

Michelle M. 4/5/2018 Round Rock, TX June 1, 2018

default image

Great service

Great service. Worked with Phil on selecting a carpet to match our current carpet. Extremely helpful in finding a fantastic match! Quick turnaround and professional install. Definitely would recommend!

Deb C. 4/5/2018 Austin, TX June 1, 2018

default image

We needed carpet immediately and they were able to deliver.

Josh and Amber were incredibly patient with me and answered all of my many questions with honesty and expertise. We needed carpet immediately and they were able to deliver. The install guys were here for hours and they were polite, careful, and very thorough. The outcome is unbelievable and it looks absolutely stunning. I was more than happy with it and look forward to using them again in our next home!

Cakesista B. Austin, TX June 1, 2018

default image

Great selection, awesome staff, everything you need in one …

I had a very particular project that I needed help with, and the staff at this location was awesome! Not only did they give me a variety of options for my project, they also gave me instructions on how to install them and had a great selection to choose from! Will certainly go back if I need more flooring in the future!

Julia Guzman Georgetown , TX August 21, 2016

default image

They had the best price for the best carpet

Josh is the bomb!

I shopped for carpet for 8 months. Tried all the usual places. Came back to Flooring Warehouse because they had the best price for the best carpet. Installation was awesome too and furniture moving was part of the deal.

When we have to do other flooring projects...FW will be my first and last stop!

Jason R. Leander , TX May 17, 2016

default image

Great quality and price

Love my new floor. Great quality and price . Take it from me don't run all over town shopping check them out first you will find what you need. Amber and Josh were both great.

Bridget M. Cedar Park , TX May 12, 2016

default image

Trust me I did my homework

I researched several places... Trust me I did my homework. Worked w Josh- so nice to work with. Also Amber in the office. They had the best price - lots of selections. Best part of all was their
Floor technicians were so very nice. Worked relentlessly to get job done in a timely matter..... Would HIGHLY recommend them. Go see Josh.

Celia T. Cedar Park , TX March 18, 2016

default image

They did a beautiful job, I couldn’t be happier.

We recently bought an older home in Georgetown and wanted to replace all the flooring before moving in. We wanted a quick install but even more important was quality. We got all of it and more. Kimberly came out to the house, drew up plans and took measurements and gave me her design ideas which I loved. A team was scheduled to start in a couple of days. They showed up promptly on Saturday and got started. Raphael, the foreman suggested a different layout design with my tile to show off the pattern. He brought in several of the 24 inch tiles and laid them out two different ways so that I could get a better visual. He was right, I liked his ideas better. The guys worked Saturday, Sunday and Monday and finished the job. They did a beautiful job, I couldn't be happier. Because the house was older, the floor needed leveling. I installed over 1000 square feet of tile and 600 square feel of Acacia wood.

Beverly R. Georgetown , TX January 12, 2016

default image

They did a wonderful job

Flooring Warehouse just finished replacing the carpet in our house.They did a wonderful job the two men who did the job did a great job.Being 75 years old I needed them to move furniture which they did without damaging any.The price was good because it included everything, install, padding and haul off of the old carpet all in one price.We will use they again if we need flooring again

Jerry C. Georgetown , TX January 12, 2016

default image

Amazing customer service

Amazing customer service. Fast turn around time. Very fair pricing. I highly recommend Flooring Warehouse in Austin!

Mel S. Austin , TX January 12, 2016

default image

We had new flooring installed in our church and it looks …

I have worked with Ric at flooring warehouse twice now and have zero complaints. They work in a timely manner and do what they say they will do. We had new flooring installed in our church and it looks amazing. Everyone was extremely professional and easy to work with!

Russell D. Austin , TX January 12, 2016

default image

friendly and easy to deal with

These staff at Flooring Warehouse is amazing. They are proactive in staying in touch, have great products and are friendly and easy to deal with. I had a bathroom floor tiled and asked if the extra tile could me used for a table top. No problem and the installer actually applied the tile to the table top after finishing the bathroom floor. Their prices are good. Thank you Ric, Melanie, Tim and Caesar. ASJ Austin/10/28/15

Anne J. Austin , TX January 12, 2016

default image

They were a breath of fresh air after all those other …

So Ikea wood laminate flooring: we installed it in our living room years ago, and then when we went back to do the bedrooms, they had changed the color entirely ( not the name of the flooring, just the color!). So we had two bedrooms in a pretty ash blonde and the living room in a yellow blonde. Very noticeable difference! So a month ago, we set out to find flooring that matched the newer, pretty ash blonde bedroom wood laminate. Ikea does not sell flooring anymore! And they had no information on who manufactured it, even. So we went to Several local flooring dealers. At least the one in LaFronterra shopping center was friendly. We tried Lowe's and Home Depot, too. And a couple of the places were like, "Ughhh, we don't carry Anything like Ikea's flooring..." Even though we saw they had several options that matched the yellow-blonde we had in the living room but didn't want. So. Onto Flooring Warehouse on Burnet Road. They were a breath of fresh air after all those other places. Ric immediately took 1/2 our sample piece we had left over from doing the bedrooms and said he was pretty sure he knew the manufacturer of it!!! That gave us hope. Within a week, he got a sample to us from Mohawk and the color was waaaaaay closer to the ash blonde, same tone, just different dye lot, and it was the same manufacturer so the wood laminate pieces were the same widths, heights, and depths! We were beyond relieved. Now all our wood laminate actually matches :-P. Their estimate was Very fair, especially considering we asked them to also install new tile we had bought already from Lowes and Home Depot in our guest bath and kitchen while they were redoing the living room, a couple closets, and the last bedroom that needed wood laminate. They had it ordered within a week and Everything installed in 1 1/2 days, despite that it was raining. They were very professional: we have a huge stone fireplace that they cut into at its base so they could lay the wood laminate just under it, looks beautiful, and they changed where the living room laminate ends and the kitchen tile begins- it changed the feel of the entire space, makes it feel so much bigger & brighter! Their tile job was perfect, looks gorgeous and is level. We are very happy with their customer service, their knowledge, and their installation job. We'll be using them in the future, after we sell our home next spring.

Katrina D. Austin , TX January 12, 2016

default image

We had a great experience with Flooring Warehouse! …Josh …

We had a great experience with Flooring Warehouse! We've actually had them do two separate jobs for us- carpet and hardwoods/tile. Josh is meticulous and was diligent in making sure the job was done right. Anytime we were unsure about something or needed something addressed, he was always reachable and responded quickly. His prices are amazing and the quality of work in impeccable. Even my decorator commented that my floors look better than her! I highly recommend them.

Lauren G. Austin , TX January 12, 2016

default image

Our experience with Flooring Warehouse was exceptional.

Our experience with Flooring Warehouse was exceptional. We shopped many different floor stores before deciding on this one. Working with Josh and Amber was a delight. They are very knowledgeable about their products and very easy to work with. The pricing was very competitive with no surprises.
The installers did a great job, listened to our requests and worked them without a problem. If you want quality at a reasonable price, this is the place.

Jerry W. Pflugerville , TX January 12, 2016

default image

Flooring Warehouse is tops. Great service and great prices.

Flooring Warehouse is tops. Great service and great prices. I hire them clean our carpets about once a month (we have multiple pets) and the service is fantastic...they do an incredibly thorough job and manage to remove spots I wouldn't have thought possible. The staff is so friendly and accomodating - every single carpet cleaner has been so friendly and helpful. They always ask a lot of questions about which pieces of furniture and which areas of carpet get the most wear and tear - and then they really work those areas. This is an Austin family-owned busines and has been for about 30 years so that makes me even happier to support them. In my experience you will get great prices and great service from Flooring Warehouse....and the service is with a smile. FYI: I tip the carpet cleaners VERY well because they work hard and I cannot even imagine how much pet hair they have to dispose of after cleaning our home.

Liz H. Austin , TX November 9, 2015

default image

The crew always shows up right on time, does a very thorough …

I usually try to make my reviews somewhat humorous, but there's nothing funny about great service! Plus, I couldn't think of anything that rhymes with flooring or warehouse. Over the last several years, the flooring warehouse folks have visited numerous times to clean our carpets and upholstery. The crew always shows up right on time, does a very thorough job, are polite, and go above and beyond on problem areas. In my opinion, the best service is the one you don't have much to say about except that it was exactly what I wanted. We've consulted with the owners a few times on what we might want to do with our flooring long term and they have also been very helpful. As soon as we're ready to make a change, we will most certainly buy all that we need from them.

Jonathan Austin , TX November 9, 2015

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Central Texas’ Flooring Experts

  • Teamwork
  • Attention to detail
  • Next Day Installation
  • Excellence in everything
  • Corporate responsibility
  • Respect to all individuals
  • Preserve our environment

Contact Us Now